Road Trip: Day 83

Posted: October 21, 2016 by timjollymore in Uncategorized

Dateline: Taylor’s Falls, Minnesota

My last camping experience of the season, mid-October after all, was a wonderful experience. After a short drive from the Twin Cities Book Fair, which was very successful, I arrived at twilight in Wild River State Park at Taylor’s Falls on the St. Croix River.

Views from my “flyless” tent the next morning flank my travel companion (gift from my eldest) that watches over everything.

“The woods were lovely, dark and deep,” and I had no promises to keep. Therefore I stayed into the afternoon to walk along the river and some of the prairie stands.

I drove to Cambridge, Minnesota to visit Scout and Morgan Books, a great store and a great coffee shop next door! A great combination.

 

Tell it like it is!

