Road Trip: Days 63-65

Posted: September 28, 2016 by timjollymore in Uncategorized

Dateline: from Hancock, MI to Duluth, MN

Just to let you know, on my visit to Houghton, MI, I visited bookstores, public libraries, and bakeries! At all other than the bakeries, I left books for circulation and reading. Before, during, and after the trip, IT RAINED. Say no more.

I’m parked in Duluth until Friday. d-5

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, we had two hours of morning sunshine. This is how Duluth looked during that glorious light.

Some color on Observation Hill, one of my former residences in Duluth, and the St. Louis County Courthouse through fall branches.

Towers in Duluth: Central High School, twice, and a Third Street church. Many more!

d-6 I liked the shadow and, I suppose, the phone booth inside the store. At least we had enough sun to cast a shadow. That I enjoyed.

In the next few days (“as we go forward” as they say now) Road Trip moves  down south  to Ingebretsens’ in Minneapolis and a visit WITH CAROL to Stillwater, MN.  See us there!

Tell it like it is!

